Love||

Valentine’s Day is approaching.. uh ohhh.

Love boggles the brain so much. It’s so confusing and sounds so painful!

love gives people butterflies
makes them lose their breath
and make their heads spin.. what kind of thing is this!!!

Fortunately, I’ve found someone that I, hopefully, will spend the rest of my life with. He means the world to me and I wouldn’t change a thing. We’ve been together for 2 years and 2 months (I had to throw that in there). That’s quite a long time to spend with someone in my opinion. We accept each other for who we are and we love each others flaws.. well most of the time. He tolerates more of my flaws than I do of his. πŸ™‚

For those who are going through a rough time, and I’m hinting this towards one of my best friends, love never ceases to exist. If one relationship doesn’t work out, another one will. And when relationships are being strained and get confusing, it still can be worked out. Communication, openness, and understanding is the key to amazing relationships.

I learned that the hard way with my ex-boyfriend. When I started dating my current boyfriend, things were completely different and the way we worked things out made me so much happier. We talk about anything and everything, which has made our relationship last. When we do fight though, I would rather keep my feelings to myself than to discuss them; my current boyfriend didn’t approve of that and pushed me to be open. I’m still closed off sometimes, but I’ve gotten better. He might not think so, but I do πŸ™‚

My point: People need to accept each others flaws. Flaws make people beautiful and unique. How boring would it be if everyone looked the same, acted the same, ate the same, and talked the same! Booooring.

So for this Valentine’s Day; Spend it with your loved one, your best friend, your roommates, your family, or be spontaneous and ask someone to be YOUR Valentine πŸ™‚

Google Images

4 responses to “Love||

Leave a Reply

