Awkward Hallway

I’ve experienced this awkward hallway encounter so many times. I hate it every time it happens. You know the situation where you’re the only one walking down the hallway. Then, someone comes out of a room, or turns a corner, or comes up the stairs, and you know there’s those forever long seconds til you pass the person. You panic and your mind flips between ideas of what would be appropriate to do first. So.. what do you do?

Choices:

A.) Stare at the floor or the ceiling the entire time
B.) Stare at your phone intensely or pretend to talk on the phone
C.) Stare them down the entire way you pass them
D.) Wait to the last second until they pass you and look at them briefly and perhaps smile
E.) Or for the brave souls, start a conversation with them

I guess I can admit that I would probably be an A person or a D person. Texting would just be a coincidence IF I was lucky enough to get a text at that time.

Just a random thought ๐Ÿ™‚

 

SIDE NOTE: I had my first competency today for Nursing (basically it’s a one on one test with your professor, but the professors had it set up where it was two students per teacher. We had to demonstrate how to insert a feeding tube/administer the food and explain how we’d do an enema (if you don’t know what that is, you probably don’t want to). Anyways, to make this short, I went in having a lot ofย  the steps memorized and I completely blanked out!! Luckily, my teacher is awesome and helped me through my mind blank. In the end, I passed ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a swell day..er night?

2 responses to “Awkward Hallway

Leave a Reply

